Is anybody from London, Uk with MSN?

Hi river plate friends how is it going? Im Lucas from BsAs and Ive been studing English for 7 years, I would like to improve it chating with people who speak(thanks for the correction) english. I would prefer to chat with people from Uk, more specific from London.

Best Wishies, Lucas.

Hi river plate friends how is it going? Im Lucas from BsAs and Ive been studing English for 7 years, I would like to improve it chating with people who speak(thanks for the correction) english. I would prefer to chat with people from Uk, more specific from London.

Best Wishies, Lucas.

It seems that anybody comes to this subforum

Why don’t you try joining into a UK chat room? :wink:

There’s actually one guy who has Mostaza (I think) in his avatar and although he’s not english, he lives in the UK. I speak English too and just love it. You can add me to ur msn contact list and we can speak English.I do that with tons of people. emiliano_peralta89@hotmail.com.

Bye!

Thanks for the comments i`d add you.

Hi, Mate… I live in London. Although my english resembles more the american slang because I lived in New York for 8 years and I just recently moved to the UK

I don’t use MSN anyway, ha.

A small correction if you don’t mind… You don’t say “talk” english (at least not in a formal way) You say “speak” english.

Think of talking as “charlar” and "speaking as “hablar” that way you won’t confuse them at the time of using those verbs.

“How is it going” is a very, very proprietary american idiom by the way.

I think british english is considerably more difficult than american. The problem is that across the pond they don’t know squat about football “soccer”… :confused:

Keep it up, it’s good that you’re studying while you’re over there (I didn’t do that and I had a very hard time at the beginning in the US)

Cheers.

I’m from San Francisco, come here!

Yes, you are from San Francisco, Córdoba. LOL

Anyways, Luks, you haven’t added me thus far!